top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Color Match!!

The Miss Match Edition.

A skater skirt inspired by a Painting of an era - "Post - Impression". The Painting is called "MARIACHI CATS" which is an Original Oil Painting on Canvas by "LEONID AFREMOV". (Painting below)

(Mariachi Cats)

I tried recreating this Box- Pleated Skirt using a 2 metre Fabric made up of Pure Cotton and brasso. I wanted my skirt to have an essence of the painting and that it clearly defines as an inspired skirt. While searching for the Fabric I was really scared that what if i dont find the exact type of fabric which I was looking for? I thought it would take ages for me to find the perfect fabric with right amount of print, colors and weight to it. Luckily I found it in a local market near my place (Mulund west). The fabric served the cause perfectly. When I saw the fabric, I could actually relate to the fabric and find a connection between the fabric and the painting. Don't you guys Think so? I am totally obsessed with this skirt as it's my FIRST creation. Though its very simple, cute and easy to make I struggled as I am No expert in handling fabrics. To achieve this look I paired the skirt with a light blue crop top which I got from Zara 2 seasons back. ( Yes, I still Have it and I wore it. Well, that's because the top was "size L" when I bought it and now I Fit in "size XS" so had to alter it.) GREAT DIFFERENCE! I KNOW RIGHT :P ;) Also, Black heels from Carlton. And Finger rings from Colaba Causeway. Let me know what you guys think of the Skirt and dont forget to share it with you friends. (P.S : If you guys are wondering how did I make This Skirt and wanna learn post "D.I.Y Cats" in the comments sction on any of my social handles - Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and on the blog site.) Bombarding with Photographs now!!!!!!

Thankyou Guys. Stay Tune for the upcoming Blog. KIssES :*

bottom of page